‘Back to Life’ (10th Anniversary)

3 Feb 2021 - News

‘Back to Life’ (10th Anniversary)

🔥From The Depth ‘Back to Life’ (10th Anniversary) to be released on Rockshots Records🔥

After the successful collaboration for the release of the sophomore album “Moments”, Italy’s power metallers From The Depth and record label Rockshots Records join forces again to release the 10th Anniversary Edition of the band’s debut album “Back to Life”.

The new edition of the record was totally re-mixed and re-mastered by Santo Clemenzi (bass player of the band) at Angle Room Studio, and includes two bonus tracks: the first one was re-recorded by the current line-up (incl. Davide Castro, former keyboard player and current studio arranger), the second one features Apollo Papathanasio duetting with Raffaele “Raffo” Albanese who re-recorded the whole song.


“After ten years from the release and some years from the sold-out, we decided to release a new version of the album which allowed us to hit many – amazing – stages all around Europe. It would have been too much easy to re-record it, but I believe that each record has its own story, with strenghts and weaknesses, even for an emotional matter.This is why we gave it to Santo Clemenzi who made a sound update thanks to a new mixing and a new mastering, without distorting the original performance of the debut.We relied on Rockshots Records again, after the excellent experience we had on the release of “Moments”, as we are pretty sure they will give the proper value to this special edition.”

Raffaele “Raffo” Albanese

“Back To Life (10th Anniversary Edition)” will be released by Rockshots Records on February 19, 2021, and it’s available for pre-order at the record label’s official store: http://bit.ly/BackToLife_CD

Recently, the band has also shared the cover version of “La Vita Fugge”, originally recorded by Vision Divine, released in 2020 as a bonus track for the Japanese edition of “Moments”: https://youtu.be/94MvFopbibE


  1. Back To Life
  2. Live For Today
  3. Our Music Our Souls
  4. Don’t Forget Who You Are
  5. Lack Of Emotions
  6. The Will To Be The Flame
  7. The Cruel Kindness
  8. You Just Have To Fly
  9. Straight To The Source
  10. Nenia
  11. Nothing To You
  12. Leading My Essence Above All
  13. The Will To Be The Flame (10th Anniversary Edition)
  14. Nothing To You (acoustic version ft. Apollo Papathanasio)